Ponteceso will receive this wekend the 17th edition of "Volta Ciclista á Provincia da Coruña"

Ponteceso will receive this wekend the 17th edition of "Volta Ciclista á Provincia da Coruña"

The city councils of Ponteceso, Curtis and Cariño will be this year the headquarters of the 17ª edition of the Cycling Turn to the Province of the Coruña, that will contest go in the days 1 and 3 of June and will explain with the participation of more of a hundred of cycling of the categories Élite and Sub-23, in the that forxan the new promises of this sportive discipline before arriving to the professional field.

The responsible deputy of the area of Sports, José García Liñares, and the president of the Galician Federation of Cycling, Juan Carlos Muñiz, signed this morning in the are of the provincial institution the agreement through the which the Deputation will attach 86.500 €, 80% of the total budget of this sportive event. In this 17ª edition of the Turn will take part a total of 17 teams of Asturias, Tenerife, Madrid, Extremadura, Cantabria, Castile-León, Galicia and Portugal.

The proof will begin the 1 of June in Ponteceso, with a visited of 150 kilometers that will go through The Campara, Pazos, The Bugalleira, Tella, Neaño, Cesullas, O Allo, Baio, Zas, O alto de San Roque, Santa Comba, Pending of the Valley, Birders, The Pindo, The Ézaro (with rise to the mirador), Hospital, Dumbría, Vimianzo and return to Ponteceso. The 2 of June to stage of the Turn will split of Curtis, since where will realize a route of 133 kilometers that will go through Teixeiro, The Castellana, Montesalgueiro, Arceo, The Gándara (Boimorto), Arzúa, Melide, Pontepedra and Sobrado dos Monxes to go back it Curtis. The last stage, of 125 kilometers, will contest the 3 of June will go out of the port of Affection and will go through Ortigueira, Espasante, Loiba, The Barqueiro, The Faladoira, Healthy Claudio, Mere Bridge, Felgosas, Campelo, Cedeira, Pontigas and Garita of the Herbeira to finish off afresh in the Avenue of the Constitution of Cariño.

Arquivado en: